Baby Shower…check

.

I’m back. I finally have some time to get back to the Cafe. The baby shower for my friend Andi has come and gone. It was lovely.

The theme was bumble bees.

I was in charge of making favors, centerpieces and a diaper cake. The favors were “supposed” to be bumble bee cake pops. Well, I learned chocolate and humidity do not mix. Our last two weeks of rain not only took its toll on my sanity, but on my cake pops as well. The chocolate seized, the cake fell off the sticks. It was a disaster. So at the last minute I had to come up with Plan B.

Actually, I liked it better. I wish I had thought of it first. As a matter of fact, I think I have discovered a pattern. I tend to always like my second choices better than the first. Every morning I put on my clothes, then I take them off and put on another outfit. And I always like the second one better. I wish I could just skip the first choice and start with the second. But then my second would be my first and well, you get it.

But I digress. Plan B was small jars of local honey, topped with a jumbo cupcake liner and tied with a satin ribbon and a tag. Very cute. Very Martha. Very Andi

About Cluttercafe

Wife to a great guy. Mom to two active, wonderful kids. Full time working woman trying to keep it all together.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Baby Shower…check

  1. Sandy Bouchard says:

    I just love to listen to yo9u write. Y9u make my heart smile. Love you, Mom

    PS. Tis the season. How about researching tornado safety!. An emergency readiness?

  2. Sandy Bouchard says:

    PS. Fat fingers. Sorry for the typos lest your readers think I a am illeterate.

Say what?

