Cheerleaders

Ever go through a period where you feel just, dissatisfied?

I’m there.

Please don’t misunderstand. I am very blessed. Great family, nice home, decent job.

But, I’m in a rut. I overthink and underdo. Then I get upset wiith myself.

I have a distinct personality flaw. I never finish what I start because, even though I have good intentions, I get lost in the process and I never get to the end result.

So, today I am sharing one of the biggest issues in my (and maybe your) life and I hope you join me on my journey. I need all the cheerleaders I can get!

I am hoping by finally conquering this, it will be a catalyst to conquer other dreams that I have told myself were not possible, and also guide the format of the cafe.

Are you ready?

You sure?

drumroll please…..

I need to lose 70 pounds. Yes, that’s right 70! 7-0!

So, I recruited my good friend, and marathon runner, Suzanne to be my virtual trainer. I will be posting daily updates (get out your pom-poms and your big foam fingers people), healthy recipes, and more.

Week One:
Run/Walk 30-45 minutes 3x
2 days of strengthcardio training (i.e kettleball, boxing)
1 day of yoga and 1 off
10 minutes of stretching at night
Clean eating (whole grains, organic meat and dairy)
Lots of water
Multivitamin

I will tracking my progress in www.myfitnesspal.com

And to get me going I registered for my first 5k, the 1st Annual Memorial School 5K (you can register here, if you want to join me).

I hope you all share your success stories, your own healthy recipes, and most importantly words of encouragement.

Wish me luck! Gotta go. I got some running to do!

About Cluttercafe

Wife to a great guy. Mom to two active, wonderful kids. Full time working woman trying to keep it all together.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Cheerleaders

  1. Suzanne says:

    You go girl!!!! Was thinking.. another good site to check out is http://www.whfoods.org. I’ve read allot about eating Nutrient dense food – basically getting the most bang for your calorie buck. This site shows you how to cook the healthiest foods.

    • cluttercafe says:

      thanks Suz! I will check it out. I’m off to a good start. Ran and did some strength and toning, ate a good breakfast, brought a good lunch. Really busy day today. But I got it together 🙂

  2. Kristen Smith says:

    Holy shit. If anyone is gonna put their mind to something it will be you. One day at a time definitely. Proud of you, that you would let us all be part of the journey. We put soooooooooo much pressure on weight loss, like it’s the thing that will get us into heaven. It’s about being healthy and confident. Also, I think you are working against a body that has given you some medical challenges so be compassionate with your body. It will change, but maybe not as fast as you want. But then eventually it will fight the good fight! We all have something dear 🙂
    I can’t run right now, so go kick some ass for me!!!!!

  3. Nancy says:

    Good Luck!!! 5k should be fun!! :p Loving this cafe and all the interesting things you write about. You do have a way with words!!!

Say what?

