I Heart M&Ms

I know, I know, “I thought she was on a diet”. Well, I am. And, by the way, I’m down 5 pounds just this week! TOOT TOOT (yes, that’s my own horn).

It’s not the candy I love, although who doesn’t love those little guys, it’s Eminem the rapper.

He keeps me going. He is scattered throughout my run playlist, and always comes on just when I need him the most. I was never a big rap fan, but his beat and (most of) his lyrics really get me over the humps when I’m about to quit.

If he isn’t your “thing”, download a couple of songs and see how your workout goes. Here are my faves.
“Till I Collapse” with Nate Dogg (RIP)
“Not Afraid”
“Lose Yourself”

It’s not just him either. It’s amazing how music affects the body and spirit. I was always a treadmill TV watcher. But all I ever watched were cooking shows. I don’t recommend this for the same reason you shouldn’t go to the grocery store hungry. Nothing good can come of it. Trust me.

So, I shut off the TV and loaded up the Nano.

Here’s a sample of what I’m listening to this week.

“Mean” – Taylor Swift It may be about her critics, to me it’s about that nasty voice in my head
“Knee Deep” – ZBB & Jimmy Buffett A happy carefree beat
“Let It Go” – ZBB love the lyrics!
“My Kinda Party” – Jason Aldean Good old times and upbeat
“If Today Was Your Last Day” – Nickelback Great lyrics to make you think and work
“Thunder” – Nuttin But Stringz Powerful music
“Give Me Everything” – Pitbull I dance on the treadmill to this (not pretty, but fun)
“Stuck Like Glue” – Sugarland Fun, fun, fun
“I Wanna Go” – Britney Spears Awesome dance beat, makes you move
“Blow” – Ke$ha Another great dance beat

What makes you move? 80’s? 90’s? Hip-Hop? Rock? Country?

I’d love to see some of your faves!

About Cluttercafe

Wife to a great guy. Mom to two active, wonderful kids. Full time working woman trying to keep it all together.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I Heart M&Ms

  1. Tricia says:

    Sounds like you are off to a great start! Last July I realized that I needed to lose 66 pounds. I got down 50 in a year, but am still fighting with the last 16. I need to stop eating like a woman that’s lost 50 pounds and start eating like a woman that needs to lose 16 pounds. Keep up the good work

    • cluttercafe says:

      Good for you! I bet you look amazing! I haven’t seen you in so long. Maybe we can get together sometime soon. I know the kids would love it. Please share your success secrets! I need all the help I can get.

      • Tricia says:

        I’d love to get together before we all go back to school! I’ll email you! My ‘success secrets’ are all totally unhealthy and you wouldn’t want to follow any of them, trust me ;-P

  2. I love this! I just rejoined WW so I get where you are coming from! Best of luck. I ā¤ M&M too! šŸ™‚

Say what?

