Love the Pie Party!

Well it’s a week before Thanksgiving and in annual tradition, my oven has once again decided to go on hiatus. Last year, two days before the big day while cooking a pie, my house filled with gas. Scary? Yes. Infuriating? Oh yeah.

Our lovely repair man came through and fixed the problem, and got me through the holiday. Until last week when I was making my daughter’s birthday cake. Once again, the house filled with gas. Apparently, unfixable.

So, here we are again. At least this time I had time to go get a new stove. Which of course turned into a new microwave as well. Did you know not all stainless steel looks the same? Well, it doesn’t. I wouldn’t be able to stand it.

Did you know that I cannot function as a human being if my undergarments don’t match? Well, I can’t.

TMI?

Whatevs.

Did you know 40 year olds can say whatevs and still look cool? Well, now you do.

But, I digress.

So, the new appliances are coming on Tuesday. Yes, I know Thanksgiving is Thursday. I like to live on the edge. But I will be making pies and cakes as soon as that new baby is hooked up.

So I was not prepared to make and post a pie this evening to join in on the 3rd Annual Love the Pie Party hosted by Cheryl at TidyMom

Since the Cafe is fairly new and I don’t have a lot of my recipes up yet, here is a my Farmstand Pie recipe.
Not a dessert by any means, but a pie nonetheless. You may want to make this after the holidays to shed some of those extra pounds you will inevitably gain by eating all the other types of pie.

Make sure you stop by and check out all the amazing pie recipes, just in time for the holidays.

Thanks Cheryl! I know where I’ll be spending my spare time.

“Come join Love the Pie with TidyMom sponsored by Cherokee USA, Le Creuset, Wilton, Bags by Bloom and Harvard Common Press

About Cluttercafe

Wife to a great guy. Mom to two active, wonderful kids. Full time working woman trying to keep it all together.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Say what?

