Chicken Tikka Masala

Chicken Tikka Masala

I hate trying new things from the grocery store. It irks me that I spend money on an item only to find that I dislike it and it goes in the trash. So, I tend to stick with things I’m familiar with. The only problem with that is that it gets a bit dull.

So yesterday while perusing the spice aisle, I came across Recipe Inspirations from McCormack. They come in tons of different varieties for only $.99. All packets are premeasured herbs and spices, you just add the fresh ingredients found on the back recipe card. Can it get any easier?

Now I have a confession. I have never really tried Indian food. But I decided to give the Chicken Tikka Masala a try. Well, let me tell you. I am really glad I did. Since I haven’t had it before, I don’t have anything to compare it to, but this dish was delicious. It was quick, easy and healthy. Served over some rice with a salad and some Naan bread. Really, really good. And I had dinner ready to eat in less than half and hour. Can’t beat that! And for $.99 I didn’t have to spend a whole lot on spices I wasn’t sure I’d like.

If your in a dinner rut. Go check them out. I’ll be trying some of their other combinations soon.

About Cluttercafe

Wife to a great guy. Mom to two active, wonderful kids. Full time working woman trying to keep it all together.
This entry was posted in cooking. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chicken Tikka Masala

  1. kristen smith says:

    Ok so I love these. I’ve used two of them. They are underrated.
    Ironically, I as read this I am reminded of the Indian Curry I have in the fridge. I used, like 12 spices. McCormack was having a sale at MB. And like you, I’m not a big fan of Indian food, BUT it’s been growing on me. This chicken curry I made is like a taste explosion!
    I’m thinking this dish a little more kid friendly.

  2. Michelle says:

    Lisa,

    When I went to New Mexico this summer I tried a ton of different types of Indian food. Most of it is delicious and healthy as an added bonus. McCormack rules… I haven’t really found one that I do not like!

    I’ll try this one this week!

Say what?

