Twelve for ’12

What to say about 2011.

For some, it may have been a good year. Maybe great or even amazing. And you will sadly bid it farewell.

For others, myself included, it stunk. Wasn’t great. I must remain grateful however that it certainly could have been worse. I still will gladly be saying “Goodbye”.

“Adios”
“Auf widersehen”
“Au revoir”
“Do widzenia”
“Ciao”

And I may even throw in a “Good Riddence” for good measure.

Then I will spit on the floor and stomp up to bed.

Ok, so I won’t spit on the floor. But I’ll want to.

But, I feel I must start on a positive note. Get my priorities straight and set some goals.

I strongly believe sharing your goals immediately makes you accountable for them.

So, here are my twelve goals for 2012, in no particular order.

1. Be more creative in the kitchen
2. Take this blog to a new level
3. Spend more play time with my family
4. Simplify, organize and become more thrifty
5. Say 12 nice things to myself everyday
6. Volunteer with my children
7. Run a race
8. Take a style risk
9. Send twelve dozen cookies to troops overseas
10. Plant a vegetable and herb garden
11. Take more pictures
12. Go to Disneyworld

So, I showed you mine, now you show me yours!

Wishing you a safe, healthy, prosperous 2012!

About Cluttercafe

Wife to a great guy. Mom to two active, wonderful kids. Full time working woman trying to keep it all together.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Twelve for ’12

  1. Sandy says:

    OK. Here goes.
    1. Tell my kids I love them every day.
    2. Do something for me at least once a month. Like go to the zoo.
    3. Be less spontaneous at work and more productive.
    4. Leave my work …. at work.
    5. Take a self improvement course (Reiki)
    6. Eat, Pray, Love !
    7. Learn to forgive and forget without being hard on myself
    8. Pick up my trumpet again just for giggles
    9. Laugh till my belly hurts so bad it feel good
    10. Find some old friends and rehash the days gone by. They were so worth remembering.
    11. Look at my past and find out what went wrong…and fix it
    12. Be proud of who I was, who I am now and who I have become. No regrets.

    There you have it Lisa.
    3.

Say what?

