Key Lime Curd

Key Lime Curd

I don’t know about you, but the word curd does nothing for me.

“Want some curd on your cheesecake?”

“How about a dollop of curd on your scone?”

“I made you some curd.”

Curd.

Really?

Someone couldn’t have found a better word for something so incredibly sweet, tangy, creamy and fresh? That was the best they could do?

Well, I guess I have to go with it. Whatevs.

I saw this on one of fave sites Annie’s Eats. She is my go to gal for just about everything. I follow stalk her daily to see what she’s up to.

She posted this and it looked so pretty, and since I had just bought a bag of key limes, I figured I’d try it and make a dessert for Easter (more on that later).

I imagine you can make this with any kind of citrus and it would be delicious. I plan on trying it in lots of different flavors. As a matter of fact, I think blood oranges are still in season right now. Hmmm.

I followed Annie’s recipe exactly, so since her site let’s you print more easily than mine (we’re working on that), please stop over there and let her know I sent you. Oh yeah, and wait till you see what she did with it…DROOOOOOL! She is Uh-MAZING!

Happy Easter!

About Cluttercafe

Wife to a great guy. Mom to two active, wonderful kids. Full time working woman trying to keep it all together.
This entry was posted in cooking. Bookmark the permalink.

Say what?

