Chocolate Oatmeal Banana Bites

Chocolate Oatmeal Banana Bites

Well, stay-cation is over.

One would think that after a week of doing nothing, I’d have some motivation. Well, I don’t. It’s a slow process getting back into the swing of things. I’ll get there. Please bear with me.

So, as I s-l-o-w-l-y get my act together I decided the first thing I should do is take care of the brown bananas on the counter. But what to make.

Banana bread? Muffins? Nah. To be totally honest, I didn’t feel like measuring. See? I told you I was lacking in the motivation department.

So, I came up with these little babies. And out of my laziness came a tasty little snack that is great for a sweet attack and not entirely bad for you. The fact that they take about five minutes to make is just an added bonus.

Next time those brown bananas are staring you in the face and the fruit flies are buzzing about, keep your measuring cups in the cabinet and give these a try.

1/2 c. old fashioned oats
1 Tbls. brown sugar
dash salt
2 Tbls. Butter
2-3 Ripe bananas
1 c. semi-sweet chips, melted

Saute oats, butter, brown sugar and salt until fragrant. Set aside to cool.

Line a cookie sheet with waxed paper. Slice banana unto 1 inch chunks.

Roll banana slices in the oats then dip in the chocolate. It’ll get messy. The chocolate will get clumpy. Do not fear. When it does, just go with it. It won’t matter. I ended up dipping the last of them in the chocolate then rolling them in oats. You know how I feel about rules.

Place in freezer until solid, and enjoy or once frozen you can move them to a baggie and store until you want one. I bet your kids will love em and you don’t have to turn your oven on. Yay!

About Cluttercafe

Wife to a great guy. Mom to two active, wonderful kids. Full time working woman trying to keep it all together.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Say what?

