Lavender Body Scrub

Lavender Body Scrub

I cannot walk by a lavender plant without running my hands through it to release it’s amazing scent. It is by far, one of my favorite plants. It returns every year, even more beautiful than the year before.

It is so versatile. It can be used in cooking. Lavender shortbread cookies, steeped in lemonade or added to jellies.

Or this scrub.

Back in the day, I worked in a day spa doing manicures and pedicures. Yes, I’m licensed. I’m not some sort of sicko who just likes to play with strangers feet. But I’ve got to tell you, I do have a bit of a foot fettish. You can tell a lot about someone by their feet. Pedicured toes and soft heels say “I deserve to spend time on myself”. It’s a good thing to show your feet some love. They take a lot of abuse.

My grandmother was a severe diabetic and it was more than important that her feet were well cared for. It could have meant life or death. I could always tell if she had health issues going on just by looking at her feet. The color, if they were dry or cracked or if her nails were split.

The eyes may be the gateway to the soul, but the feet are the window to your health. Pay attention.

This scrub is an excellent way to pamper yourself and it also makes a nice gift. It is easy and inexpensive and way better than those you would find in a store.

Just all the ingredients together and store in glass jars. It works best if you scrub onto dry feet. Rub it all in and then give those piggies a nice warm soak. After you soak for a bit, dry them and massage in your favorite lotion or oil then cover up with cotton socks.

If you are putting on a polish, make sure you wipe nails with polish remover first or it won’t stick.

You’ll feel like you just spent a day at the spa.

Enjoy!

8 drops lavender essential oil
2 c. Epsom salt
2 Tbls. dried lavendar buds
1/4-1/2 c. grapeseed oil (I use one with vitamin E)

About Cluttercafe

Wife to a great guy. Mom to two active, wonderful kids. Full time working woman trying to keep it all together.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lavender Body Scrub

  1. Ellen says:

    Picture came out awsome. nice job and blog.

  2. cluttercafe says:

    Thanks Ellen! I couldn’t have made it without your dried buds! Keep drying! I got so many requests for more I could start a biz!

Say what?

