Cinnamon Raisin Turkey Club Sliders

Cinnamon Raisin Turkey Club Sliders

I don’t know about you, but I am always looking for some sort of protein to pair with my carbs. If I have a snack, I like a little of both for balance. Apples and peanut butter, cheese and crackers, nuts and berries. You get it.

So today for lunch I wanted something small, filling, somewhat healthy and of course, tasty. Something a little sweet and a little savory.

I had picked up some fresh Boar’s Head turkey. Which is pretty much the only lunch meat I will eat. I really wanted a sandwich, but was not thrilled with the bread I had on hand. Except for the mini cinnamon raisin bagels, which always float my boat. I could probably eat a whole bag of them. They make a great little snack with some peanut or almond butter.

I thought it would be a perfect vessel for my turkey. And what’s a turkey sandwich with no lettuce and tomato? And if you think about it, a sandwich with lettuce and tomato really should have bacon. You know it as well as I. There’s no denying it.

So, I cooked up some bacon, sliced up a freshly picked tomato and a piece of lettuce, toasted up a couple of bagels spread on some mayo, and piled on the turkey with some fresh ground pepper (no salt needed thanks to the bacon). And enjoyed it with some chips.

The combination may sound a little odd. But seriously, try it. You’ll love it.

About Cluttercafe

Wife to a great guy. Mom to two active, wonderful kids. Full time working woman trying to keep it all together.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Say what?

