Meet the Flintstones

Yesterday I had a procedure on my big toe.

It sucked…Big time.

But since I’m always trying to look at the bright side, I did get to break dress code and wear flip flops to work. Sweeeeeet. I don’t even like flip flops. I find them totally uncomfortable and my feet always ache taking them off. I just like to feel like I’m breaking the rules. It’s the rebel in me. Oh, who am I kidding, I have a note from the doctor.

So as I sat at my desk, in my illegal footwear, one of my coworkers told me I reminded him of Fred Flintstone and left.

Now just let me say, No woman wants to be likened to Fred Flintstone, be it his feel or any other part of him.

Now Wilma or Betty? They were hot. For a cartoon that is.

My Flintstone feet will be back to normal in a few weeks. I bet Fred never had a pedicure.

About Cluttercafe

Wife to a great guy. Mom to two active, wonderful kids. Full time working woman trying to keep it all together.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Meet the Flintstones

  1. kristen smith says:

    I have always thought your “chubby stubby” (if you will) feet are cute as hell. Just sayin’.

  2. You need to get all Flinstone on whoever said that and Punch him or her!! Sorry.. but you are beautiful my girlfriend.. and yes.. you will ALWAYS be a Rebel 🙂

  3. Mama says:

    Why do you have a flip flops on your thumb ?

  4. Happy says:

    Speedy recovery, neighb
    or. Miss being out side. Jordan was asking for Nina today.” I miss Nina, I haven’t seen her in along time.” to funny. anyone at work gives you crap Cyanna will take care of it LOL

Say what?

