September Foodie Pen Pal Reveal

The Lean Green Bean

It’s that time again. Time for my Foodie Pen Pal reveal. I am really loving this program. I have got to meet such great people from all over the country. I really look forward to getting my assignment each month. And I really look forward to getting my package in the mail. It’s like a little Christmas each month. If you haven’t signed up, I really encourage you to try it.

This month I had the privilege of meeting Debra from Eliots Eats. Take some time to check out her blog. She has a lot of great things on there. Please stop by and let her know I sent you.

I told her I was a sweet person and she didn’t dissappoint with her package. It was loaded with sweet treats and some printed recipes from her website. I haven’t tried them yet, but I will soon. I promise.

There were Red Vines, Sour Beans, Charleston Chews, Natural Vines Strawberry Licorice and Hot Honeys (amazing chipotle honey roasted peanuts). I let Nina help me open it and she made me promise to have a “candy taste test” after school. Not the healthiest of after school snacks, but oh well. Charleston Chews were the clear winner for her. The Hot Honeys were my faves. As you all know, I’m a sweet/salty freak.

If you haven’t checked out the Foodie Pen Pal Program, hop over to The Lean Green Bean and sign up.

The Lean Green Bean
About Cluttercafe

Wife to a great guy. Mom to two active, wonderful kids. Full time working woman trying to keep it all together.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to September Foodie Pen Pal Reveal

  1. eliotthecat says:

    Thanks for the plug, Lisa, and I am glad you and Nina enjoyed most of the treats! 🙂

    • cluttercafe says:

      I wished I had taken a picture, but Nina had everything ripped open so quickly, I didn’t have a chance. Thanks again. By the way, I made grape jelly. Posting soon. I loved the family history on your jelly post. So cool.

Say what?

