Candy Brownies

Candy Brownies

Looking for a quick, last-minute Halloween treat to send to school? I asked my son what he wanted for his Halloween party and he said “Brownies with Reese’s, M&Ms and Marshmallow. Can you do that?” Sometimes I think they just try to test me. Who knows? But I gave it a shot and they were excellent, or so I’ve been told (due to the diet).

These are so easy and I feel pretty confident they’ll be a hit. I know some schools do not allow peanut butter, so feel free to leave them out, but if you can keep them in, you’ll be ever so happy you did.

Candy Brownies

1 box brownie mix
1 bag Reese’s peanut butter cups (chopped into large pieces)
2 c. mini marshmallows
1 1/2 c. M&Ms

Preheat oven to 350F and prepare 9×13″ pan
Mix brownies as directed on box.
Stir in chopped Reese’s
Pour into pan. Sprinkle marshmallows and 1 c. M&Ms over the top and press lightly.
Bake as directed, approximately 30 minutes.
Remove from oven and sprinkle with remaining M&Ms again pressing lightly so they have something to stick to.
Cool completely and cut into squares.

Enjoy!

About Cluttercafe

Wife to a great guy. Mom to two active, wonderful kids. Full time working woman trying to keep it all together.
This entry was posted in cooking and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Candy Brownies

  1. Mei says:

    Oooh marshmallows, peanut butter, and chocolate in brownies! Ahhhh I think I’ll blame you for my gaining 5lbs. 😛

Say what?

