Welcome 2013! I’ve Been Waiting For You!

Well, another year has gone by. I hate to say “Woo Hoo” but I’m going to

“WOO HOO!”

Ok. That being said, 2012 was not a great year. As I wrap up 2012 and head full throttle into 2013, I am trying to focus on the positive things that happned. Unfortunately, if I were to try to balance the good and the bad, the bad would win.

2012 was a year of heartbreak, stress, confusion and fear. I lost people I loved, I watched my little boy suffer with pain and I dealt with my own health issues.

But, when life hands you lemons…pucker up.

Those I lost were no longer in pain. Although I miss them, for that I can be grateful.

My son’s arthritis is in complete remission and he is a healthy, happy, wonderful 10 (soon to be 11) year old boy.

My own health issues were brought on by stress. I truly never realized what stress and anxiety can physically do to your body and what a scary and uncontrollable feeling it is. I have a new appreciation for those who suffer from anxiety disorders.

As hard as it was, I had to admit to myself that I am not superwoman. I cannot do everything. We all need to ask for help sometimes. Not only that, but I had to realize that I was not selfish by having some “me time”. I still fight the guilt feelings, but I now know it is essential for my well-being and better for those I love and care for.

I take care of those around me better, I think more clearly, I am happier and most importantly, healthier.

I started running. I hate running. Sorry, hated running. I may not be fast, but I don’t care. I leave it all behind when I run. My head clears. I feel empowered, strong, even sexy.

Yes, I lost some weight, almost 20 pounds so far. Although Santa did leave me some extra pounds under the tree, bastard. But the weight loss was just an added bonus to how it made me feel emotionally. I will continue to run. Maybe even do a charity race or two this year (I’ll be posting my 2013 Bucket List on New Year’s Day).

Thank you all for hanging around this past year and I really hope to hear from you throughout 2013. You’re the best!

About Cluttercafe

Wife to a great guy. Mom to two active, wonderful kids. Full time working woman trying to keep it all together.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Say what?

