Me and My Peeps

marshmallow

I was in the drug store the other day and decided to check out all the Valentine cuteness. I could spend hours looking through those aisles. You can get some great ideas there.

That’s when I saw them. Chocolate covered Peeps. I love them. Looooooooooove them! These came out a couple of years ago and I was instantly smitten. Dark and milk chocolate covered marshmallow. Yes please!

Each holiday had their own cute little shape.

Then they got fancy with their marshmallow. Cherry, mint, raspberry. And may I just say right now, ick. By adding the flavors, they completely over-sweetened this treat. Pardon the pun but, they were “sticky” sweet.

When it comes to chocolate covered Peeps, I’m a purist.

So, since I can no longer find the original, I’ll make my own.

And let me say, these are a zillion times better than the original. And super easy. If you haven’t made your own marshmallow before, I suggest you give it a shot. You’ll never go back to store bought. Ever. They are that good.

There are a ton of marshmallow recipes out there, but this is my favorite. Perfection every time. You can cut them in to shapes and dip them, like I did. Or just cut them into squares and coat them in a mixture of powdered sugar and cornstarch. Pack them in cello bags to give as gifts, use them in hot cocoa or make an amazing s’more.

These little babies will definitely be making their way into our Valentines this year. I hope you give them a try.

About Cluttercafe

Wife to a great guy. Mom to two active, wonderful kids. Full time working woman trying to keep it all together.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Say what?

