Things I’m loving lately

Hey there!

Happy Monday!

I have some great new stuff going on at the cafe. Some new recipes and a new series. But for today I wanted to share some of the things that I’m loving lately. These are my own thoughts and feelings. They have not been bought or paid for by anyone but me (my husband might disagree with that statement) Just stuff I’m diggin and thought you might dig too.

021
My new fave shade of Baby Lips. Yummy Plummy God I love these things. My lips look and feel awesome and they are so, well yummy. Nina loves the grape flavor but this new Yummy Plummy is definitely my new fave. It is a natural mauvy-brownish-nude and it looks so natural and really brings out the color in your lips. I am fair to medium skin tone and this color works on me. Not sure how it would look on darker skin tones though. It might be a bit too pinky. These fly off the shelves, so if you see some, grab em! This is a limited edition color, but they have new ones coming and going all the time.

I’ve got a couple of munchies I like lately.

triscuit
These new Triscuits are sooooo good. They are savory and spicy with a very slight hint of heat. They did get a “C” rating for nutrition though. They aren’t too bad, but you really have to watch your portion control. 6 crackers per serving is not a lot, but at least they are filling. So I guess eating the entire box while watching American Idol is probably out of the question. !Damn!

angiespopcorn
You know I’m all about the sweet & salty snack. Angies Salted Caramel popcorn is DEEEE-licious! It is real light, not sticky and chewy like caramel corn. Although don’t get me wrong, picking caramel corn out of your back teeth isn’t the worst way to spend an evening. But if you are looking for something not overly sweet, this stuff is yummy and will totally hit the spot. They have a bunch of other flavor selections that I can’t wait to try as well.

I have been trying to pay a bit more attention to my nails lately. They need some love. I am a cosmetologist (if you didn’t know) and I specialized in hands and feet. I love giving manis and pedis! I’m a nurturer, I can’t help it. I’ll be sharing more on feet a little later, so stay tuned. But back to topic. Sorry I get distracted thinking about a good pedicure. Aaaaahhhh the soaking! The pumicing! The massaging! SLAP! I’m back. God I need a pedicure right now!

How many of you take the time to do your nails only to have them ruined by not letting them dry long enough? Mine always end up with sheet indents in them. Never fails! I feel like I never have enough time to do my nails and give them ample drying time. And I rarely get them done. I’ve kinda got a “thing” about people touching my hands and feet. Weird, I know.

nails
I started using Sally Hansen Complete Manicure polish and this stuff rocks! It is base coat, color and top coat all in one. Two coats does the trick and it dries super quick so you can go about your business. The color selection is huge too. I am a fan of the nudes. I have actually used an entire bottle. I can honestly say, I don’t think that has ever happened to me. I get bored easy. They have some new hot colors for the Spring/Summer colection which I am totally digging and can’t wait to try, but I think my hands and feet need a little tan before I break out the neons.

While my nails are drying I play this. I can’t put it down.
brave
I hate video games, but I love this game. It’s simple enough that I don’t get mad and want to throw it through a wall, yet tough enough my 6 year old still beats me.

masonjar
Last on my random list of likes, is my new favorite cup. I love anything in a mason jar, so I couldn’t go wrong with these plastic double insulated mugs. They are top rack dishwasher safe, BPA free, and the cover makes it great for t. And really, how stinking cute are they? The only downfall is they don’t fit in my cup holder. I tried.

Oh and I must share one item that was not worth it, so save your money.
abreva
Abreva cold sore patches. I had a couple of horrible cold sores recently and tried to cover them up with these. What a big waste of money. Difficult to use, non-medicated and simply do not work. That was $10 I wish I had back.

Thought I’d share.

Got any recent faves you care to share?

About Cluttercafe

Wife to a great guy. Mom to two active, wonderful kids. Full time working woman trying to keep it all together.
This entry was posted in scattered thoughts, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Say what?

