28 Days

Any of you heard of “Social Dieting”? Dietbet is social dieting website that for a fee, lets you join weight loss games. At the end of the challenge (28 days), if you lose 4% of your body weight, you share the pool with all the other “losers”. You lose, you win!

I joined Jillian Michaels’ challenge and the pool is up over $200,000! I have to lose 8.2 pounds. It is totally doable, yet tough for me. Even watching my diet and exercising, weight loss is extremely slow and then I usually give up. This may be just the motivation I need.

So for the next 28 days I am going to watch what I eat (bye-bye pasta, bread and processed crap), control my portion sizes and most of all, exercise.

I have some other goals this month as well that I am hoping to share as I go. But for now get ready for more posts.

Wish me luck! And Happy Hump-day!

About Cluttercafe

Wife to a great guy. Mom to two active, wonderful kids. Full time working woman trying to keep it all together.
This entry was posted in scattered thoughts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 28 Days

  1. Janis Hassell says:

    This is very brave to put this out there! I wish you luck and am here to offer you any guidance you need! Even if you are wanting to fall off the wagon!

    • cluttercafe says:

      hanks lady! I need all the help I can get. Doing pretty good though. I have been exercising 2x/day and have not cheated at all! I feel great (with the exception of feeling like I got hit by a bus from all the exercise). In 3 days I have learned a lot about my eating habits. I wish I had made these changes 20 years ago. lol

Say what?

