I’m a Loser!

loss
That is not stinkin thinkin either. I realy am. Last month’s Diet Bet was a success for me. I lost almost 10 pounds, two of which I have gained back (waaaahhhh!).

I bet $30 I could lose 9 pounds. After all was said and done, I won $49.32 (net $19.32) which I promptly put towards another game. This time only a $15 bet, so I’m almost playing with house money right now.

I wanted a game that ended before Thanksgiving, so I missed a couple of days, but I’ll have a final weigh in on November 26th. I need to lose at least 8 pounds this time around.

I did not start my bet off on a good note, however. I spent the first day baking cookies (a.k.a licking cookie dough off my fingers). Then after the cookies were baked, I needed to have one two of those little guys.

Yesterday I decided that the punishment should fit the crime, so I made a rule, 1 cookie=1 mile running. After 2 1/2 miles on the treadmill last night, today is looking like a better day. Note to self, almost no cookie is worth that.

They say it takes 21 days to form (or break) a habit. There is really no scientific evidence to back that up, but I can honestly say that after a month of pretty strict diet and exercise, I look forward to it and make it a point to do it every day. It really helps with my stress (dropping the weight isn’t bad either).

So, wish me luck as I start yet another month of challenging weight loss during what has to be the most difficult time of year. My kids’ bag of trick or treat candy is taunting me as I write this. If you have any helpful weight loss or appetite suppressing tips, please send them along! I need all the help I can get.

About Cluttercafe

Wife to a great guy. Mom to two active, wonderful kids. Full time working woman trying to keep it all together.
This entry was posted in scattered thoughts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’m a Loser!

  1. Bryanna M says:

    Hot tea! Tricks my belly into thinking it’s full 🙂

  2. Nora says:

    you can do it Lisa, Have faith!

Say what?

