Pepper and Eggs

DSC_0064

As I have shared before, I love breakfast. If I don’t eat a healthy breakfast, I get all out of whack. Of course, time is of the essence in the morning, so I am always looking for something to whip together quickly.

I saw these in a Rachel Ray magazine and thought they’d be a perfect addition to my breakfast repertoire. Super quick, easy, healthy and flavorful.

Bell pepper (any color)
eggs
nonstick cooking spray
salt & pepper

1.Slice bell peppers horizontally into thick rings, removing any seeds.
2.Spray pan and heat over medium-low.
3.Add the pepper slices. Once the skillet is hot, crack an egg into each. Cover and cook until the egg whites are set, about 5 to 8 minutes, then sprinkle with salt and freshly ground pepper ( I served with a couple of slices of uncured turkey bacon)

Enjoy!

About Cluttercafe

Wife to a great guy. Mom to two active, wonderful kids. Full time working woman trying to keep it all together.
This entry was posted in cooking and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Say what?

