Dark Chocolate Peppermint Cookies and a Giveaway

Dark Chocolate Peppermint Cookies

Dark Chocolate Peppermint Cookies

Happy National Cookie Day? Did you know it was National Cookie Day? Cookies should have a day all to themselves, don’t you think?

The other day I spotted these holiday white chocolate peppermint M&Ms at Target and grabbed a couple bags. Apparently they are a Target exclusive, who knew!

I may or may not have had a few handfuls so I figured it was time to get these little beauties out of the house before they start calling my name again.

What better way to use them than in a cookie on their special day? These are easy, pretty and absolutely delicious. They are crunchy on the outside and chewy on the inside. And really, there is no better match than dark chocolate and peppermint. These are a perfect holiday cookie!

So, in the holiday spirit and because these are so yummy, I am going to send one lucky winner 2 bags of these babies. One to bake these awesome cookies with and one to snack on while watching It’s A Wonderful Life (my favorite movie of all time). That’s part of the deal
Just let me know your favorite holiday candy.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Congratulations to Melissa L. for winning the Raffle!

Chocolate Peppermint Cookies

Ingredients
1 1/2 cup all-purpose flour
1/2 cup natural unsweetened cocoa (I used Hershey’s Special Dark)
3/4 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon salt
1/2 cup butter, slightly softened
1 1/2 cup sugar
2 eggs
1 teaspoon vanilla
1 cup white chocolate peppermint M&M’s
1 cup dark chocolate morsels

Instructions
Preheat oven to 350 degrees and line baking sheet with parchment paper.
Mix flour, cocoa, soda, salt in a medium bowl using a wire whisk. Set aside.
Cream butter and sugar.
Add eggs and vanilla and mix until combined.
Add flour mixture to creamed butter and mix until combined.
Stir in M&M’s and chocolate chips and then chill dough for about 30 minutes.
Roll into balls. (Note: reserve a few chocolate chips and candies to press into the tops of the dough just before baking.)
Bake for about 10-12 minutes or until done. Cool and eat.

Recipe slightly modified by Bakerella

About Cluttercafe

Wife to a great guy. Mom to two active, wonderful kids. Full time working woman trying to keep it all together.
This entry was posted in cooking and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Dark Chocolate Peppermint Cookies and a Giveaway

  1. Melissa says:

    I love the Hershey’s Kisses in the oversized plastic candy canes!

  2. Leah says:

    I love candy canes….pretty much all flavor s 🙂 and mini Reese’s PB cups in the middle od a PB cookie!

  3. Melissa L. says:

    Reese’s peanut butter trees are my favorite! Thanks for the giveaway!

    • cluttercafe says:

      I love all things Reese’s! I just bought the giant pounder for $9.99 at Target. Have youseen this thing? You have to cut it like a pie. It’s amazing! It makes an awesome stocking stuffer. It’s only a laittle giveawy, but glad you took part! Happy Holidays!

      • Melissa L. says:

        We don’t have a Target in town, so I haven’t seen this, but it sounds like a good buy! LOL I may have to check next time I am in a Target! I just saw I won the giveaway!Thank you so much! I didn’t see an e-mail yet for my info, so I’ll keep an eye out for it. Thank you again for the giveaway!

      • cluttercafe says:

        Hi Melissa,
        Congrats! Sorry you don’t have a Target 👎 I would cry.

        Send me your address and I will put these in the mail tomorrow.
        Have a wonderful holiday season!

        Lisa

        Sent from my iPhone

  4. Melissa L. says:

    Thanks Lisa! I can’t find a way to e-mail you on here though. What is your e-mail so I can send you the address? Thanks again!

Say what?

