28 Days to a Health Heart: Day 5

Risk-Factors-For-Heart-Disease-Smoking-700x395

Ok, so today speaks directly to those who smoke. Hop on over and visit Smokefree.gov to take the first step in quitting smoking. I don’t smoke, although I am sad to say that I did way back when. So, I am one of those hyper-sensitive, judgy ex-smokers. Sorry, I try not to be, but it just happens. I’ve been there and I totally understand how difficult it is to quit. But you can do it!

Check out this post on smoking and heart disease . The information may surprise you.

Since today doesn’t apply to me, I plan on just being extra nice to me today and also try something new. So tonight I’ll be giving a yoga video a shot. I could use some stress relief and lately I have increased my activitity level, so I think some stretching and de-stressing is just what I need.

What are you doing for you today?

Fact: Smoking increases the risk of heart disease and stroke by 2 to 4 times. Also, women who smoke have a 25 percent higher risk of developing heart disease as compared to men who smoke.

About Cluttercafe

Wife to a great guy. Mom to two active, wonderful kids. Full time working woman trying to keep it all together.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Say what?

