25 Things you may or may not know about me

Happy Monday everyone! Last week I shared about new format, schedules and structure. More writing is one improvement I want to make. So today I’m just going to share a little bit about me. So, here’s some useless information I thought I’d pass on! I wonder if my friends know all this? Hmmm.

1. I dream of being famous, but hate being in the spotlight
2. I’ve been gray since I was 20, but you’d never know it.
3. I hate easy listening music.
4. Growing up, I wanted to be a marine biologist, until I got a scare in a riptide and now I won’t go in the ocean past my knees.
5. When I was 12 I climbed Mt. Washington
6. I love skeet shooting
7. My favorite dessert is New York style cheesecake with pineapple topping
8. My great, great, great +++ grandfather, Franz Gruber wrote the music to Silent Night
9. I have stupid looking thumbs so you will never see them in a food shot
10. I have mild dyslexia, which I didn’t know until I tried writing code for web design. That was a disaster!
11. Putting your hands in front of my face is a good way to get yourself hurt. Just sayin.
12. I am a licensed Cosmetologist
13. When I was 17 I stole my uncle’s car and drove to Florida
14. I would love to take figure skating lessons
15. I have a dream to someday publish a children’s book
16. I love junior fiction books
17. I lose my voice every Spring and Fall, like clockwork
18. My favorite piece of jewelry (beside my wedding & engagement ring) is a pair of sterling silver earrings with baltic amber that my aunt brought me from a trip to visit our family in Poland
19. I am a hockey mom and a big Bruins fan. Don’t Poke the Bear!
20. I used to hustle pool in high school
21. I drink my coffee really strong and really dark with just a splash of skim milk
22. I’ve been on a diet ever since I can remember
23. I was once confused for Monica Lewinsky
24. I HATE kale, no matter how trendy and healthy
25. Disney World is my favorite place on earth

About Cluttercafe

Wife to a great guy. Mom to two active, wonderful kids. Full time working woman trying to keep it all together.
This entry was posted in scattered thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 25 Things you may or may not know about me

  1. Disney world is good, I must say! 🙂

Say what?

