30 Day Beauty Challenge

30day
I don’t know if it was the birthday, PMS or just the mood I was in at the moment, but the other day I looked in the mirror and picked myself apart from head to toe. From “My roots are showing!” to “My feet are too ugly for sandals!” to “Oh God I’m too fat for shorts, let alone a bathing suit!”.

It got me thinking. I wonder how many other people feel the same way. And for the love of God, WHY! Life is too short to beat myself up everyday. There are enough jerks in the world to do that for us.

So to kick off the summer, for the month of June, I decided to do something special for myself everyday to make me feel more beautiful, younger, energetic, radiant and healthy.

Want to join me? You don’t have to do what I do, but I would love to hear your beauty secrets. Do you have a recipe for a foot scrub you swear by or an exercise you do that gives you an ass like J-Lo or a trick to dragging yourself out of bed for an early morning run? I know you’ve got secrets. It’s time to spill the beans.

Day 1: Detox Bath

Once a week for 20 minutes, sit in a hot bath that contains a handful of Epsom salts, 10 drops of lavender essential oil, and a half cup of baking soda. This combo draws out toxins, lowers stress-related hormones, and balances your pH levels

About Cluttercafe

Wife to a great guy. Mom to two active, wonderful kids. Full time working woman trying to keep it all together.
This entry was posted in scattered thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Say what?

