Catching Up

butt

Ok, so I was looking at my challenge schedule and realized my days were off.

It started with Thong Thursday. Which was actually a Tuesday. After that I got all discombobulated and stopped writing. I was way too flustered. Did you know discombobulate was a real word? I thought it was something I made up. You learn something new everyday, I guess.

So right now I’m going to catch up and stay on track. Because I have some amazing guest bloggers scheduled and I don’t want to throw them off track with my discombobulation. I may never stop saying this.

So here goes, starting with Thong Thursday (or Tuesday or Wednesday or whatever day)  I’ve got to let it go.

If you’re wondering what I meant by Thong Thursday, here it is. It is simply wearing something under your clothes that makes you feel sexy. Thongs do NOT make me feel sexy. They make me feel like my ass has swallowed my skivvies and I spend all day trying to pick it out. Not a good look.

What does make me feel sexy is a matching black bra and panties. TMI? Maybe so. But we’re all friends here. Really as long as they match, it doesn’t matter what color or print. It just makes me feel put together.

The first thing I think of when I put on mismatched or frayed undergarments (aka granny panties) is “Oh God I hope I don’t get in an accident”. Did your mom ever tell you that? “Make sure you have clean underwear on, in case you get in accident”. I don’t really know what the significance of that is, but it stuck.

Next came packing a picnic dinner, or lunch. I love the idea of doing this with the family. Taking a hike somewhere, finding a shady spot and eating lunch together. Maybe a game of frisbee afterward. Not everything has to cost a lot of money. Try it sometime.

  • DIY hair masque. This Banana mask has Potassium for healing damaged dry hair, Vitamin A to strengthen hair follicles as well as nourish dry hair, Vitamin E which promotes healthy hair and scalp and Vitamin C which helps regulate oil.

All you need are 2 overripe bananas, 1 tablespoon coconut oil, 1 tablespoon olive oil and 1 tablespoon honey

In a blender or food processor, process the bananas until completely smooth and silky. You can do this by hand, just make sure you have no lumps. Add the remaining ingredients until super smooth. Slather the mask onto your head starting with the scalp and coat hair. Let set for 5-10 minutes. Rinse thoroughly with warm water. No need to shampoo. You’ll smell delish and your hair will be bouncy and shiny.

  • Pay It Forward! Do something nice for someone and hope they will continue. Perfect example, buy the coffee for the person behind you at the coffee shop. They may be having a really crappy day. Donate to the food bank. Drop off a box of Joe to the police or fire department. Drop off dinner to a friend who’s super busy. Volunteer. Let me know your ideas!
  • Smile!
    A smile costs nothing but gives much. It enriches those who receive without making poorer those who give. It takes but a moment, but the memory of it sometimes lasts forever. None is so rich or mighty that he cannot get along without it and none is so poor that he cannot be made rich by it. Yet a smile cannot be bought, begged, borrowed, or stolen, for it is something that is of no value to anyone until it is given away. Some people are too tired to give you a smile. Give them one of yours, as none needs a smile so much as he who has no more to give. ~Author Unknown
  • Sparkle!
    We all need a little sparkle in our lives. Add some glitter today. Glitter nail polish, some sequins, eye shadow with some sparkle, ruby slippers. Whatever makes you feel like a shiny, happy person.
  • Meatless Monday
    I know it’s summer and everyone is throwing burgers and dogs on the grill. How about some grilled veggies? Chop up your favorite veggies, add some olive oil and spices and place in a foil packet over the grill until cooked to your liking. When done, toss in a bit of feta cheese or grated parmesan. Serve over brown rice or pasta or toss into a fresh pita for a light dinner. Maybe some grilled pineapple or peaches with some crumbled Biscoff cookies over vanilla ice cream for dessert? Drool

And finally we come to today *Phew!

  • Surrounding yourself with beautiful things. This is a good time to take a couple of minutes to clean up the clutter. Nothing feels better to me than cleaning “Clutter Island” and putting up a simple vase of fresh tulips. Surrounding yourself with beautiful things could be as simple as removing the “ugly”. I know that always works wonders for me. Clutter is always a problem. But you knew that already.

If clutter isn’t your problem, how about a home improvement project? Paint is cheap and makes a huge, instantaneous impact. New throw pillows, update photos, change your throw rugs, pretty new hand towels for the bathroom, but a new fresh scented candle. I could go on and on.

But make it pretty. Objects that do not inspire or make you happy need to be removed to create a positive energy around you. Try it. I challenge you today to get rid of one object you’ve been holding onto that you dislike. Go for it.

Make sure you check back tomorrow for a great giveaway.

Have a beautiful day!

About Cluttercafe

Wife to a great guy. Mom to two active, wonderful kids. Full time working woman trying to keep it all together.
This entry was posted in scattered thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Say what?

