All About That Bass

mt

Yeah, it’s pretty clear, I ain’t no size two
But I can shake it, shake it
Like I’m supposed to do
‘Cause I got that boom boom that all the boys chase
And all the right junk in all the right places

I see the magazine workin’ that Photoshop
We know that shit ain’t real
C’mon now, make it stop
If you got beauty, beauty, just raise ’em up
‘Cause every inch of you is perfect
From the bottom to the top

Yeah, my mama she told me don’t worry about your size
She says, “Boys like a little more booty to hold at night.”
You know I won’t be no stick figure silicone Barbie doll
So if that’s what you’re into then go ahead and move along

Because you know I’m
All about that bass
‘Bout that bass, no treble
I’m all about that bass
‘Bout that bass, no treble
I’m all about that bass
‘Bout that bass, no treble
I’m all about that bass
‘Bout that bass
Hey!

I’m bringing booty back
Go ahead and tell them skinny bitches that
No I’m just playing. I know you think you’re fat
But I’m here to tell ya
Every inch of you is perfect from the bottom to the top

Anyone else digging this song? It’s so catchy and yes I do “shake it, shake it” a little more on my runs when it’s playing. Here is a little playlist I put together of some songs that make me move a bit faster and hold my head a little higher when I feel like I’m struggling during a workout.

Did I miss any? What songs motivate you?

1. All About that Bass..Meghan Trainor
2. Roar…Katy Perry
3. Perfect…Pink
4. If today was your last day…Nickelback
5. Unwritten…Natasha Beddingfield
6. In the middle of starting over…Sabrina Carpenter
7. Fat Bottomed Girls…Queen (Sorry ladies, just keepin it real)
8. Girl In a country song…Maddie & Tae
9. Mean…Taylor Swift
10. I will survive…Gloria Gaynor
11. Firework…Katy Perry
12. Born This Way…Lady Gaga
13. This one’s for the girls…Martina McBride
14. Till I Collapse…Eminem
15. Let It Go…Idina Menzel
16. Survivor…Destiny’s Child
17. Shake it Off…Taylor Swift
18. Dog Days Are Over…Florence & the Machine
19. Brave…Sara Bareilles
20. One Step at a Time…Jordin Sparks

About Cluttercafe

Wife to a great guy. Mom to two active, wonderful kids. Full time working woman trying to keep it all together.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Say what?

