National Brownie Day: It’s In The Mix! Ghirardelli Double Chocolate Brownies

brownie

So today is National Brownie Day.

For me there is nothing like a warm, dense, fudgy, dark chocolate brownie. Nuts or no nuts, whatever! Served with a scoop of vanilla ice cream, hot fudge and whipped cream, and I’m in heaven! Hooray for chocolate overload!

I have made homemade brownies, and don’t get me wrong, they rock. One day I picked up a box of this mix and the husband told me I had to post them on my blog. I had hid my shame in the trash can and totally lied when asked if this was a new recipe. I finally came clean and decided since I do have some favorite mixes, that I’d share this one.

It truly makes a perfect brownie. Actually better. It takes but a minute to mix it all together and since good quality chocolate is costly, this is much less expensive.

I keep a box of this mix in the house at all times. I can’t tell you how many times it has come to my rescue for that bake sale that no one told me about, or spur of the moment dinner guests. It can really be your salvation.

Honestly, this mix easily rivals a homemade brownie. Leave them as is, or top with toasted walnuts (which I always do), top them with peppermint patties or frost with a rich ganache if you want to get all fancy schmancy. Not to mention cheaper. Good quality chocolate comes with a price, you know.

Pick some up at your local grocery store. Trust me, you’ll be in brownie love!

Happy Brownie Day!

Click here for some homemade recipes

About Cluttercafe

Wife to a great guy. Mom to two active, wonderful kids. Full time working woman trying to keep it all together.
This entry was posted in cooking and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Say what?

