Welcome 2015!

2015

I can’t believe it’s 2015. Well, it will be soon anyway.

I don’t know about you, but for me, there is something magical about a new year. Like I can wake up tomorrow morning and somehow while I slept, I was transformed into all those things I have wanted to be. The old me no longer exists. The negative voice has been silenced and all my shortcomings are behind me. The slate has been wiped clean and there is only unblemished potential.

I always try to write down my resolutions. Somehow dreams become more concrete when you can see them and touch them. When you waiver, they are there to remind you of their importance and guide you back. Sometimes you have to start over. Sometimes you have to re-prioritize. Sometimes your dreams simply change.

Regardless of how magical New Year’s Day can be, I must tell you that I have never been a positive kind of person. That is when it comes to me. I am hard on myself…always. I am my own worst enemy. And it never worse than New Year’s Eve.

“Well, another year of missed opportunities. Weight gain. Messy house. God, I’m such a loser!” That would be the typical self talk.

Not this year. I’m getting too old for that kind of crap. Anyone else feel the same way?

It’s time to focus on the positive. So, here are some of the things I did in 2014.

  • I made a career change. A small one, but a change nevertheless
  • I got my family through a real shitty, scary time of health issues. And I didn’t have  a breakdown.
  • I got a whole bunch of amazing new followers on this little blog, and I am truly touched by and grateful for each and every one of you
  • I ran a 5k
  • I was more adventurous in the kitchen

Here is my list of resolutions for 2015.

  • The always constant diet resolution, which by the way starts on January 2nd because let’s face it, that leftover Chinese take-out isn’t going to eat itself
  • Simplify. In so many ways.
  • Spend more time enjoying the outdoors. Hiking, kayaking, gardening, going to the beach
  • Blog better
  • Cook more with my kids
  • Write more
  • Learn to use my sewing machine
  • Entertain more
  • Be more productive
  • Be less indecisive
  • Be kinder to myself
  • Give back

Now I’ve shared. They’re written, they’re real.

How about you? Want to share?

About Cluttercafe

Wife to a great guy. Mom to two active, wonderful kids. Full time working woman trying to keep it all together.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Say what?

