Beachbody 3-Day Refresh Review

refresh

The holidays are over.

I don’t know about you, but I may have over-eaten a bit during the holidays. Maybe.

I needed a jump-start into a new, healthier lifestyle and I needed it quick. I found myself eating when I knew I was hungry and definitely not eating the right things. What with all those delicious holiday treats around. I couldn’t resist!

Enter the 3-Day Refresh from Beachbody.

I have never done a cleanse before, but I needed to kick my bad eating habits to the curb and I needed to do it fast before even my yoga pants started splitting at the seams. I also needed a program that was simple and to the point.  Drink this. Eat that. That’s it!

The box contains 3 days of product and an instructional manual. It’s fairly straightforward. The schedule is the same each day as to when you should eat and drink the shakes, but it gives you lists of fruits, vegetables and healthy fats to choose from. It also has several dinner recipes so you can mix it up a bit.

I used the regular Chocolate Shakeology, which I really like. It also comes in vegan which is recommended for the cleanse, but I didn’t know that when I purchased it, so I used what the regular. The chocolate shake is probably the tastiest meal replacement shake I’ve had. It isn’t chalky or chemically tasting and it doesn’t upset my stomach, which has happened with many other shakes and protein drinks.

Check out the details here!

I’ve got to say, I wasn’t hungry. Day 1 and the beginning of Day 2 I had an incredible headache, which has since gone away. I assume it was caffeine withdrawal. But I don’t know. I found the vanilla refresh shakes and the fiber sweep kind of icky, but I’ve never been a fan of vanilla. By Day 3 they kind of grew on me though. I found you really need to mix them with really cold water for them to taste their best.

I thoroughly enjoyed the dinner stir fry I made each night. A few minutes of prep and a few minutes of cooking time and totally delish! I really looked forward to it each night and will continue to make itfor dinner.

I did exercise each day. I did 25 minutes of cardio and did circuit training at the gym.

All in all, I felt great throughout the 3 days, I never had an upset stomach. I didn’t spend 3 days in the bathroom and I honestly never felt hungry.

I thought it was a very positive experience actually. I felt empowered. Less bloated. Energetic.

Would I do it again? Sure! Although I hope I don’t have to. It was a great jumpstart into what I hope is a new lifestyle of clean, healthy eating.

Are you ready for the results?

Inches Lost:
Waist=1
Hips=1 1/2
Thighs=2 (each)
Bust=2

Weight Lost: 7.6

Let me know if you want to give it a try!

About Cluttercafe

Wife to a great guy. Mom to two active, wonderful kids. Full time working woman trying to keep it all together.
This entry was posted in scattered thoughts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Say what?

